Elected County Officials and Elections

Elected Offices and Term expiration (all elected county officials serve 4 year terms):

Elected OfficeCurrent Office HolderPhone NumberTerm Expiration
Circuit ClerkLeAnn Dixon815-844-260211/30/2020
CoronerDanny Watson815-844-636711/30/2020
County BoardBoard Members *815-844-637811-30-2018/2020
County Board ChairRobert Young815-844-637811/30/2018
County ClerkKristy Masching815-844-200611/30/2018
SheriffTony Childress815-844-277411/30/2018
State's AttorneyRandy Yedinak815-844-516911/30/2020
TreasurerBarbara Sear815-844-230611/30/2018

* You can find a list of County Board members and their contact information on our Board Members Page



Future Elections:

YearPrimary ElectionConsolidated PrimaryConsolidated ElectionGeneral Election
2018March 20thNovember 6th
2019February 26thApril 2nd
2020March 17thNovember 3rd
2021February 23rdApril 6th