LIVINGSTON COUNTY BOARD ELECTIONS COMMITTEE MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 1, 2021

Committee Chair Mike Kirkton called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. in the County Board Room of the Historic Courthouse.

Present: Kirkton, Barickman, Mennenga, Welch, Vietti, Vitzthum

Absent: Manker

Also Present: County Board Chair Kathy Arbogast, County Board Members Linda Ambrose,

John Slagel, Mark Runyon and Jim Blackard, Executive Director Alina Hartley,

Finance Director Diane Schwahn and Network & Computer Systems

Administrator Jon Sear.

Kirkton called for any additions or corrections to the agenda with none requested. *Motion by Barickman, second by Mennenga to approve the agenda as presented.* **MOTION WITH ALL AYES.**

The Committee reviewed the minutes of the October 4, 2021 & October 14, 2021 Committee meetings. *Motion by Vietti, second by Vitzthum to approve the minutes as submitted.* **MOTION CARRIED WITH ALL AYES.**

Appointment: Pam Krominga Mental Health 708 Board – The Committee reviewed a request for the appointment of Pam Krominga to the Mental Health 708 Board to fill the unexpired term of Deb Moran (November 2021 to May 2025). *Motion by Welch, second by Barickman to approve the appointment of Pam Krominga to the Mental Health 708 Board.* **MOTION CARRIED WITH ALL AYES.**

Review of Standing Rules – The Committee reviewed an updated draft copy of the Standing Rules including the Committee restructure. Discussion took place with the consensus of the Committee to make the following changes: the IT Committee will remain and will meet on an as needed basis only, the Standing Rules and legislative issues will be reassigned to community services, the community services title will change to include Veterans and Community Services, the Finance Director will report to the Finance Committee, and references to the Open Meetings Act and Freedom of Information Act will be added.

The floor was opened for public comment.

Motion by Barickman, second by Welch to adjourn. MOTION CARRIED WITH ALL AYES. Meeting adjourned at 5:50 p.m..

Alina M. Hartley	
Executive Director	