LIVINGSTON COUNTY BOARD ELECTIONS COMMITTEE MINUTES OF DECEMBER 16, 2020

Committee Chair Mike Kirkton called the meeting to order at 4:50 p.m.. Pursuant to Public Act 101-0640 and the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation related to COVID 19, participation in this meeting was offered in person, through Zoom and by teleconference.

Present: Kirkton, Barickman, Mennenga, Welch, Vietti, Vitzthum

Present via Zoom: Manker

Absent:

Also Present: County Board Chair Kathy Arbogast, County Board Members Linda Ambrose,

Seth Welch, Mark Runyon, Gerald Earing, Executive Director Alina Hartley,

Network & Computer Systems Administrator Jon Sear.

Kirkton called for any additions or corrections to the agenda with none requested. *Motion by Barickman, second by Welch to approve the agenda as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Kirkton, Manker, Barickman, Mennenga, Welch, Vietti, and Vitzthum. Nays: None. Absent: None.

The Committee reviewed the minutes of the October 13, 2020 meeting. *Motion by Manker, second by Barickman to approve the minutes as submitted.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Kirkton, Manker, Barickman, Mennenga, Welch, Vietti, and Vitzthum. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Appointment: William Skonetski – Cornell Fire Protection District (May 2018 – May 2021) Appointment: James Synder – Cornell Fire Protection District (May 2019 – May 2022) Appointment: Ronald Helander – Cornell Fire Protection District (May 2020 – May 2023) Appointment: John Folkerts – Flanagan Graymont Fire Protection District

Appointment: Keith Detwiler – Flanagan Graymont Fire Protection District

The Committee reviewed the requests for appointments of as outlined above. *Motion by Manker, second by Barickman to recommend approval of the appointments as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Kirkton, Manker, Barickman, Mennenga, Welch, Vietti, and Vitzthum. Nays: None. Absent: None.

The floor was opened for public comment. Discussion took place regarding the possible reduction of the board during the upcoming redistricting.

Motion by Vietti, second by Barickman to adjourn. MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE. Ayes: Kirkton, Manker, Barickman, Mennenga, Welch, Vietti, and Vitzthum. Nays: None. Absent: None. Meeting adjourned at 5:00 p.m..

Alina M. Hartley
Executive Director