LIVINGSTON COUNTY BOARD INFORMATION & TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 12, 2020

Committee Chair Vicky Allen called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.. Pursuant to Public Act 101-0640 and the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation related to COVID 19, participation in this meeting was offered in person, through Zoom and by teleconference.

Present: Allen

Present via Zoom: Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel

Absent: Steichen

Also Present: County Board Members Linda Ambrose and Mark Runyon, Alina Hartley (Executive Director) and Jon Sear (Network & Computer Systems Administrator)

Allen called for any additions or corrections to the agenda. Slagel requested that the discussion concerning the monthly department report be added to the agenda. *Motion by Slagel, second by Barickman to approve the agenda as amended.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Allen, Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel. Nays: None. Absent: Steichen

The Committee reviewed the minutes of the October 13, 2020 meeting. *Motion by Blackard, second by Manker to approve the October 13, 2020 minutes as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Allen, Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel. Nays: None. Absent: Steichen

Monthly Department Report – Jon Sear reviewed his monthly department report with the Committee. Sear reported that the biggest issue was the phones as the jail. Sear stated that the entire inmate phone system was replaced. Sear stated that otherwise the month was pretty standard.

Slagel questioned the need to continue with the written report. Slagel stated that he felt that Sear had proven himself and that he didn't really see a need for the written report, especially while Sear is working additional hours due to COVID. Discussion took place both for and against the elimination of the written report. Consensus of the Committee was to continue the discussion in December after the change in Committees.

The Committee reviewed the bills presented. *Motion by Mays, second by Barickman to approve the bills as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Allen, Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel. Nays: None. Absent: Steichen

The floor was open for public comment.

Motion by Mays, second by Barickman to adjourn. MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE. Ayes: Allen, Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel. Nays: None. Absent: Steichen. Meeting adjourned at 5:43 p.m..

Alina M. Hartley Executive Director