## LIVINGSTON COUNTY BOARD INFORMATION & TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE MINUTES OF OCTOBER 13, 2020

Committee Chair Vicky Allen called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.. Pursuant to Public Act 101-0640 and the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation related to COVID 19, participation in this meeting was offered in person, through Zoom and by teleconference.

Present: Allen, Mays, Blackard, Slagel

Present via Zoom: Barickman, Manker

Absent: Steichen

Also Present: County Board Members Linda Ambrose and Mark Runyon, Alina Hartley (Executive Director) and Jon Sear (Network & Computer Systems Administrator), Diane Schwahn (Finance)

Allen called for any additions or corrections to the agenda with there being none requested. *Motion by Blackard, second by Manker to approve the agenda as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Allen, Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel. Nays: None. Absent: Steichen

The Committee reviewed the minutes of the September 8, 2020 meeting. *Motion by Slagel, second by Manker to approve the September 8, 2020 minutes as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Allen, Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel. Nays: None. Absent: Steichen

**Monthly Department Report** – Jon Sear reviewed his monthly department report with the Committee. Sear reported that he replaced the probation department with laptops to allow for remote work. Sear reported that he's looking at replacing the fingerprint machine at the jail. Sear stated that this is the only computer left on Windows 7. Sear stated that the jury assembly room has been set up and being utilized to account for jury week. Sear noted that there are some bigger trials scheduled for November. Sear also noted that he did approximately 9-10 computer replacements this month and assisted the County Clerk with the election.

The Committee reviewed the bills presented. *Motion by Mays, second by Blackard to approve the bills as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE.** Ayes: Allen, Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel. Nays: None. Absent: Steichen

The floor was open for public comment.

Motion by Barickman, second by Mays to adjourn. MOTION CARRIED ON ROLL CALL VOTE. Ayes: Allen, Mays, Barickman, Blackard, Manker, Slagel. Nays: None. Absent: Steichen. Meeting adjourned at 4:37p.m..

Alina M. Hartley	
Executive Director	