## LIVINGSTON COUNTY BOARD ELECTIONS COMMITTEE MINUTES OF MAY 11, 2017

Committee Chair Marty Fannin called the meeting to order at 5:45 p.m. in the committee meeting room of Livingston County Historic Courthouse.

Present:	Fannin, Carley, Allen, Steichen, Vietti
Absent:	Runyon, Shafer
Also Present:	Chairman Bob Young, County Board Member Kathy Arbogast, Executive
	Director Alina Hartley, Zoning Administrator Chuck Schopp, Finance Director
	John Clemmer

Fannin called for any additions or corrections to the agenda with none being requested. *Motion by Steichen, second by Vietti to approve the agenda as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED WITH ALL AYES.** 

The Committee reviewed the minutes of the April 3, 2017 meeting. *Motion by Allen, second by Vietti to approve the minutes as presented.* **MOTION CARRIED WITH ALL AYES.** 

**Appointment: Chris Schneider – Flanagan-Graymont Fire Protection District** – The Committee reviewed a request for the appointment of Chris Schneider to the Flanagan-Graymont Fire Protection District. *Motion by Vietti, second by Allen to recommend approval of the appointment of Chris Schneider to the Flanagan-Graymont Fire Protection District.* **MOTION CARRIED WITH ALL AYES.** 

**Appointment: William Flott – Livingston County Zoning Board of Appeals –** The Committee reviewed a request for the appointment of William Flott to the Zoning Board of Appeals to fill the unexpired term of John Vitzthum. *Motion by Allen, second by Vietti to recommend the appointment of William Flott to the Zoning Board of Appeals*. **MOTION CARRIED WITH ALL AYES.** 

**Appointment:** Gerald Earing – Livingston County Zoning Board of Appeals – The Committee reviewed a request for the appointment of Gerald Earing to Zoning Board of Appeals. *Motion by Steichen, second by Carley to recommend the appointment of Gerald Earing to the Zoning Board of Appeals.* MOTION CARRIED WITH ALL AYES.

*Motion by Vietti, second by Steichen to adjourn.* **MOTION CARRIED WITTH ALL AYES.** Meeting adjourn at 5:48 p.m..

Alina M. Hartley Executive Director